Thanks for writing in to our forum
When you reset & restart a trace, it does clear out the session state - including the notes. This has been intended for this functionality.
However, we do have a feature request logged already to allow for the retention of the content in the Notes column after a reset & restart. There is a workaround though
- by right-clicking a target -> hovering over the name -> Edit Name, you can enter a username or note which will
carry through on a reset & restart.
Is there a particular reason why you're needing to reset & restart your trace? If you could provide additional details about how you're using PingPlotter, I may be able to provide some other options that can help.
Please let me know if this leaves you with any questions!
All the best,Austin BernerQuality Assurance Analyst | Pingman Toolssupport@pingman.com | (208) 345-0030 ext. 1059 or 1062